Hours of Operation

  • Monday: Closed
  • Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sunday: Closed

Holiday Closures

Presidents’ Day: Observed Saturday, February 18

Easter: Friday, April 7 through Saturday, April 8

Memorial Day: Observed Saturday, May 27

Juneteenth: Observed Saturday, June 17

Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4

Labor Day: Observed Saturday, September 2

Thanksgiving: Wednesday, November 22 at 3 pm through Friday, November 24

Christmas: Observed Tuesday, December 26

New Year’s: Observed Saturday, December 30

2024 Holiday Closures

Presidents’ Day: Observed Saturday, February 17

Easter: Friday, March 29, through Saturday, March 30

Memorial Day: Observed Saturday, May 25

Independence Day: Thursday, July 4

Labor Day: Observed Saturday, August 31

Thanksgiving: Wednesday, November 27 at 3 pm through Friday, November 29

Christmas: Tuesday, December 24, through Wednesday, December 25

New Year’s: Tuesday, December 31, through Wednesday, January 1, 2025

Other Closures

Go-Fore Golf: Saturday, February 10, 2024  **The library will be open for the Go-Fore Golf event, but closed for normal business.**

Solanco Fair Parade: Wednesday, September 18, 2024 at 3 pm.

Note:  The library is closed Sundays & Mondays throughout the year.

Weather Closure & Delay Information

Determinations about delayed openings and closures are made based on weather forecasts and changing weather conditions. If the weather looks bad, please check before you come to be sure we are open. You can check the below sources or give us a call at 717-786-1336; if we don’t answer, then we’re not here!

Closings & delays will be announced through the following:

  • The library’s website
  • The library’s Facebook page
  • The library’s Instagram page
  • WGAL’s website