Hours of Operation

  • Monday: Closed
  • Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sunday: Closed

2020 Holiday Closures

New Years Day Wednesday, January 1

Easter Saturday, April 11

Memorial Day Observed Saturday, May 23

Independence Day Saturday, July 4

Labor Day Observed Saturday, September 5

Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 25 @ 3 pm – Friday, November 27

Christmas Thursday, December 24 – Friday, December 25

New Years Thursday, December 31 – Friday, January 1, 2021

 

Other 2020 Closures

Go-fore Golf Fundraiser Saturday, February 15*

Solanco Fair Parade Wednesday, September 16 @ 3 pm

Staff In-Service Day Friday, October 2

*On this date, the library will be open for fundraiser activities only; regular services–passport services, computer access, checking items out–are suspended for the day. Please see our Go-Fore Golf webpage for more information.

Note:  The library is closed Mondays throughout the year

 

Weather Closure & Delay Information

If the Solanco School District is closed or on a two-hour delay, the Library will make a decision regarding a delayed opening or a closure on an individual basis. If we do delay opening, all morning activities scheduled to start before we open will be canceled.

Determinations about delayed openings and closures are made based on weather forecasts and changing weather conditions. If the weather looks bad, please check before you come, to be sure we are open. You can check the below sources or give us a call at 717-786-1336; if we don’t answer, than we’re not here!

Closings & delays will be announced through the following:

  • Quarryville Library’s website
  • Quarryville Library’s Facebook page
  • WGAL’s website