Hours of Operation

  • Monday: Closed
  • Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sunday: Closed

2019 Holiday Closures

New Years Day Tuesday, January 1

Easter Saturday, April 20

Memorial Day Observed Saturday, May 25

Independence Day Thursday, July 4

Labor Day Observed Saturday, August 31

Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 27 @ 3 pm- Friday, November 29

Christmas Tuesday, December 24 @ 3 pm – Wednesday, December 25

New Years Tuesday, December 31 @ 3 pm – Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Other Closures

Go-fore Golf Fundraiser Saturday, February 23*

*On this date, the library will be open for fundraiser activities only; regular services–passport services, computer access, checking items out–are suspended for the day. Please see our Go-Fore Golf webpage for more information.

Note:  The library is closed Mondays throughout the year

 

Weather Closure & Delay Information

If the Solanco School District is closed or on a two-hour delay, the Library will  not open to the public before 11 a.m. All morning activities scheduled to start before 11 a.m. will be canceled.

Closings & delays will be announced through the following:

  • Quarryville Library’s website
  • Quarryville Library’s Facebook page
  • WGAL’s website